Californian quartet Cold War Kids got together in 2004, releasing their debut album, 'Robbers & Cowards', two years later.

The band is made up of Nathan Willett (lead vocals, piano, guitar), Matt Maust (bass), Johnnie Russell (piano, guitars, vocals) and Matt Aveiro (drums), and in the years since they have made several studio and live albums blending punk and soul influences with philosophical quotations and a genuine community ethos.

Their latest powerful, riff-packed album is 2011’s 'Mine Is Yours'.